Why Church

A nice reminder about why the Church gathers: Why I Go To Church Even When I Don’t Feel Like It:

I was tired of prayer without action; simplistic spiritual formulas without any mention of the Gospel Jesus preached: good news for the poor, freedom for the captives, sight for the blind. I lost hope that most of the Church would ever get its act together enough to closely resemble Jesus.

But then another strange thing happened. I kept following Jesus, and eventually, He led me right back into church.

(Via Celia K on FB.)

Leave a Reply

